## Appendix 3

## South Lanarkshire Council Breakdown of Committee Memberships 2022 to 2027 (as at May 2022)

## Council Breakdown:

SNP 27 (42.19%), Labour 24 (37.50%), Conservative 7 (10.94%), Lib Dems 3 (4.69%), Ind Group 2 (3.13%), Green 1 (1.56%)

Committee	Total Membership	Leader ex officio	SNP	Labour	Con	Lib Dems	Ind Group	Green
Resource Committees Planning Committee [Provision for up to 4 substitutes from individual groups]	26	1	11	9	3	1	1	-
Executive Committee and Climate Change and Sustainability Committee [Provision for up to 4 substitutes from individual groups]	28	1	11	10	3	1	1	1
Cambuslang and Rutherglen Area (All local members - 12)	12	-						
Clydesdale Area (All local members - 13)	13	-						
East Kilbride Area (All local members - 18)	18	-						
Hamilton Area (All local members - 21)	21	-						
Licensing Committee (Provision for up to 2 substitutes from individual groups)	10	1	4	3	1	1*		
Risk and Audit Scrutiny Committee (Provision for up to 2 substitutes from individual groups)	10	-	4	4	1	1	-	-

Committee	Total Membership	Leader ex officio	SNP	Labour	Con	Lib Dems	Ind Group	Green		
Petitions Committee (Provision for up to 2 substitutes from individual groups)	9	-	4	3	1	1*				
Recruitment Committee To be chaired by Leader of the Council (Facility for named substitutes)	6	-	3	2	1	-	-	-		
Planning Local Review Body (members to be selected from Planning Committee membership) (Facility for named substitutes)	10	-	4	3	2	1**		-		
Conference Allocation Committee Depute Leader and Business Manager of Ruling Administration + Depute Leader and Business Manager of Largest Opposition Group + 2 other Opposition Group members	6	-	To be determined following the statutory meeting							

<sup>\*</sup> Lib Dems, Independent Group and member of the Green Party to negotiate in terms of the remaining place
\*\* Lib Dems and Independent Group to negotiate in terms of the remaining place