

Monday, 21 March 2022

Dear Councillor

Licensing Committee

The Members listed below are requested to attend a special meeting of the above Committee to be held as follows:-

Date: Wednesday, 30 March 2022

Time: 10:00

Venue: By Microsoft Teams,

The business to be considered at the meeting is listed overleaf.

Yours sincerely

Cleland Sneddon Chief Executive

Members

David Shearer (Chair), Julia Marrs (Depute Chair), John Ross (ex officio), John Bradley, Andy Carmichael, Poppy Corbett, Mary Donnelly, Grant Ferguson, Alistair Fulton, Geri Gray, George Greenshields, Lynsey Hamilton, Mark Horsham, Martin Grant Hose, Martin Lennon, Richard Lockhart, Eileen Logan, Catherine McClymont, Kenny McCreary, Colin McGavigan, Mark McGeever, Jim McGuigan, Davie McLachlan, Gladys Miller, Bert Thomson, Jim Wardhaugh

Substitutes

Alex Allison, Robert Brown, Jackie Burns, Janine Calikes, Stephanie Callaghan, Margaret Cowie, Maureen Devlin, Ann Le Blond, Lynne Nailon, Carol Nugent, Mo Razzaq, Graham Scott, Collette Stevenson, Jared Wark

BUSINESS

1 Declaration of Interests

Urgent Business

2 Urgent Business

Any other items of business which the Chair decides are urgent.

Exclusion of Press and Public

3 Exclusion of Press and Public

It is recommended that the Committee makes the following resolution:-

"That, in terms of Section 50A(4) of the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973, the press and public be excluded from the meeting for the following item(s) of business on the grounds that it is likely that there will be disclosure of exempt information in terms of Paragraph 14 of Part I of Schedule 7A of the Act."

Item(s) for Decision

- 4 Civic Government (Scotland) Act 1982 (As Amended) Application for Grant of Private Hire Car Driver's Licence
 - Exempt information in terms of Paragraph 14 of Part I of Schedule 7A of the Act
- 5 Civic Government (Scotland) Act 1982 (As Amended) Application for Grant of a Metal Dealer's Licence
 - Exempt information in terms of Paragraph 14 of Part I of Schedule 7A of the Act

For further information, please contact:-

Clerk Name:	Carol Lyon
Clerk Telephone:	01698 455652
Clerk Email:	carol.lyon@southlanarkshire.gov.uk