## Representation on Outside Organisations

## Section 1 - COSLA

Organisation	No of Places	Councillor Representation
Convention of Scottish Local Authorities (COSLA)	6 plus (6 substitute)	Members Alex Allison; Maureen Chalmers; Gerry Convery; Joe Fagan; Katie Loudon; John Ross  Substitute Members John Anderson; Maureen Devlin; Eileen Logan; Gladys Ferguson-Miller; Hugh
		Macdonald; Richard Nelson

## **Section 2 – Joint Boards/Joint Committees**

Board/Committee	No of Places	Councillor Representation
Clyde and Loch Lomond Joint Committee	1 (plus 1 substitute)	Richard Nelson (member) Lesley McDonald (sub)
Clyde Valley Learning and Development Joint Committee	1 (plus 1 substitute)	Lynsey Hamilton (member) Gavin Keatt (sub)
Glasgow and Clyde Valley Strategic Development Planning Authority Joint Committee	2	Richard Nelson Robert Brown
Lanarkshire Valuation Joint Board*	8 (plus 8 substitutes)	Members Walter Brogan; Janine Calikes; Ross Clark; Colin Dewar; Lynsey Hamilton; Martin Hose; Gavin Keatt; Mark McGeever
		Substitute Members Mathew Buchanan; Poppy Corbett; Cal Dempsey; Geri Gray; Monique McAdams; Carol Nugent; Norman Rae; Margaret B Walker
Scotland Excel	2 (plus 2 substitutes)	Members Eileen Logan Walter Brogan  Substitute Members Celine Handibode
SEEMiS Group	1 (Chair)	Lesley McDonald TBC

South Lanarkshire Integration Joint Board*	4 (plus 4 substitutes)	Members John Bradley; Maureen Chalmers; Eileen Logan; Margaret B Walker (Depute Chair)
		Substitute Members Elise Frame; Celine Handibode; Hugh Macdonald; Catherine McClymont
South Lanarkshire Integration Joint Board (Performance and Audit Sub- Committee)	2	Margaret B Walker (Chair) Eileen Logan
Strathclyde Concessionary Travel Joint Committee	1 (plus 1 substitute)	Maureen Devlin (member) Andy Carmichael (sub)
Strathclyde Partnership for Transport*	3 (plus 3 substitutes)	Members Alex Allison; Maureen Chalmers; Maureen Devlin
		Substitute Members Ralph Barker; Richard Nelson; David Shearer

<sup>\*</sup>to reflect the political balance of the Council

## Section 3 – Partnership Bodies and Others

Body	No of Places	Councillor Representation
Council's Older People's Champion		Eileen Logan
(formerly known as Council's		
Spokesperson for Older People) Council's Armed Forces and Veterans		Mark Horsham
Champion (formerly known as		Wark Horshalli
Council's Spokesperson for Veterans)		
Council's Youth Champion (formerly		Gavin Keatt
known as Council's Spokesperson for		Gaviii redati
Youth (Regen; fx))		
Council's Equalities Champion		Mo Razzaq
(formerly known as Council's		·
Spokesperson on Disabilities)		
South Lanarkshire Leisure and Culture	5	John Anderson; Andrea Cowan; Maureen
Limited Board		Devlin; Ross Lambie, Mo Razzaq
The South Lanarkshire Charitable Trust	5	Gladys Ferguson-Miller; Mark Horsham;
		Lesley McDonald; Catherine McClymont;
T. O	-	Ross Lambie
The South Lanarkshire Educational	5	Gladys Ferguson-Miller; Mark Horsham;
Trust		Lesley McDonald, Catherine McClymont; Ross Lambie
South Lanarkshire Cycling Partnership	3 (plus 3	Members
Oddir Lanarkshire Oyoling Farthership	substitutes)	Maureen Devlin; Mark Horsham, Kirsten
	oubotitutoo)	Robb
		Substitute Members
		Martin Lennon, John Ross
South Lanarkshire Area Support Team	1	Celine Handibode
(Children's Hearing Scotland)		

Body	No of Places	Councillor Representation
Community Wealth Building Commission	As per positions specified	Leader of Council; Leaders of political/independent groups; Chair of Community Planning Partnership; Chair of South Lanarkshire Integration Joint Board Joe Fagan, Robert Brown, John Ross, Alex Allison, Kirsten Robb, Margaret Cooper, Margaret B Walker