

Tuesday, 06 June 2023

Dear Councillor

Climate Change and Sustainability Committee

The Members listed below are requested to attend a meeting of the Committee to be held as follows:-

Date: Wednesday, 14 June 2023 Time: 10:00 Venue: Hybrid - Committee Room 1, Council Offices, Almada Street, Hamilton, ML3 0AA

The business to be considered at the meeting is listed overleaf.

Yours sincerely

Cleland Sneddon Chief Executive

Members

Mark McGeever (Chair), Kirsten Robb (Depute Chair), Joe Fagan (ex officio), Alex Allison, John Anderson, Ralph Barker, Janine Calikes, Maureen Chalmers, Ross Clark, Margaret Cooper, Colin Dewar, Ross Gowland, Lynsey Hamilton, Gavin Keatt, Ross Lambie, Richard Lockhart, Katy Loudon, Julia Marrs, Monique McAdams, Lesley McDonald, Elaine McDougall, Carol Nugent, Mo Razzaq, John Ross, Graham Scott, Bert Thomson, Margaret B Walker

Substitutes

Walter Brogan, Robert Brown, Andy Carmichael, Gerry Convery, Poppy Corbett, Andrea Cowan, Allan Falconer, Gladys Ferguson-Miller, Elise Frame, Mark Horsham, Martin Hose, Richard Nelson, David Watson

1 Declaration of Interests

2 Minutes of Previous Meeting 3 - 6 Minutes of the meeting of the Climate Change and Sustainability Committee held on 26 April 2023 submitted for approval as a correct record. (Copy attached)

Item(s) for Decision

- 3 Update on South Lanarkshire Council Motion to 'Cut Fuel Bills, Cut 7 16 Carbon Emissions, Kick Start the Green Economy' Joint report dated 25 May 2023 by the Executive Directors (Housing and Technical Resources) and (Community and Enterprise Resources). (Copy attached)
- 4 Area Wide Emissions Route Map 17 52 Report dated 25 May 2023 by the Executive Director (Community and Enterprise Resources). (Copy attached)

Item(s) for Noting

5 The Role of Planning and Building Standards 53 - 58 Report dated 24 May 2023 by the Executive Director (Community and Enterprise Resources). (Copy attached)

Urgent Business

6 Urgent Business

Any other items of business which the Chair decides are urgent.

Clerk Name:	Susan Somerville
Clerk Telephone:	07557 323097
Clerk Email:	susan.somerville@southlanarkshire.gov.uk