

Wednesday, 09 September 2020

Dear Councillor

Climate Change and Sustainability Committee

The Members listed below are requested to attend a meeting of the Committee to be held as follows:-

Date: Thursday, 17 September 2020

Time: 14:00

Venue: By Microsoft Teams and Committee Room 1,

The business to be considered at the meeting is listed overleaf.

Yours sincerely

Cleland Sneddon Chief Executive

Members

John Ross (Chair), Maureen Chalmers (Depute Chair), Alex Allison, John Anderson, John Bradley, Robert Brown, Jackie Burns, Stephanie Callaghan, Gerry Convery, Margaret Cooper, Peter Craig, Maureen Devlin, Isobel Dorman, Joe Fagan, Allan Falconer, Ian Harrow, Richard Lockhart, Eileen Logan, Katy Loudon, Joe Lowe, Monique McAdams, Jim McGuigan, Gladys Miller, Lynne Nailon, David Shearer, Margaret B Walker, Jared Wark, Josh Wilson

Substitutes

Andy Carmichael, Poppy Corbett, George Greenshields, Graeme Horne, Mark Horsham, Martin Grant Hose, Ann Le Blond, Hugh Macdonald, Catherine McClymont, Mark McGeever, Richard Nelson, Graham Scott, Collette Stevenson, Bert Thomson, David Watson

BUSINESS

1 Declaration of Interests

	Item(s) for Decision		
2	Sustainable Development and Climate Change Strategy 2022-2027 Report dated 27 August 2020 by the Executive Director (Community and Enterprise Resources). (Copy attached)	3 - 18	
3	Sustainable Development and Climate Change Strategy Action Plan 2020-2021 Report detect 27 August 2020 by the Executive Director (Community and	19 - 42	
	Report dated 27 August 2020 by the Executive Director (Community and Enterprise Resources). (Copy attached)		
4	Action Plan for the First Year of Implementation of the Good Food Strategy	43 - 68	
	Report dated 24 August 2020 by the Executive Director (Community and Enterprise Resources). (Copy attached)		
lte	em(s) for Noting		
5	Sustainable Development and Climate Change Strategy Update – Quarter 4 2019-2020 Report dated 27 August 2020 by the Executive Director (Community and	69 - 94	
	Enterprise Resources). (Copy attached)		
6	Carbon Management Update 2019-2020 Report dated 1 September 2020 by the Executive Director (Community and Enterprise Resources). (Copy attached)	95 - 100	
7	The Transition to Decarbonised Fleet Electric Vehicles Report dated 30 July 2020 by the Executive Director (Community and Enterprise Resources). (Copy attached)	101 - 106	

Urgent Business

9 Urgent Business

Any other items of business which the Chair decides are urgent.

Clerk Name: Pauline MacRae/Lynn Paterson

Clerk Telephone: 01698 45 4108/4669

Clerk Email: pauline.macrae@southlanakrshire.gov.uk