

Wednesday, 12 September 2018

Dear Councillor

Licensing Committee

The Members listed below are requested to attend a special meeting of the above Committee to be held as follows:-

Date:Thursday, 20 September 2018Time:10:00Venue:Committee Room 1, Council Offices, Almada Street, Hamilton, ML3 0AA

The business to be considered at the meeting is listed overleaf.

Members are reminded to bring their fully charged tablets to the meeting

Yours sincerely

Lindsay Freeland Chief Executive

Members

David Shearer (Chair), Julia Marrs (Depute Chair), John Ross (ex officio), John Bradley, Stephanie Callaghan, Andy Carmichael, Poppy Corbett, Mary Donnelly, Geri Gray, George Greenshields, Lynsey Hamilton, Mark Horsham, Martin Grant Hose, Martin Lennon, Richard Lockhart, Eileen Logan, Katy Loudon, Joe Lowe, Catherine McClymont, Kenny McCreary, Mark McGeever, Jim McGuigan, Davie McLachlan, Gladys Miller, Bert Thomson, Josh Wilson

Substitutes

Alex Allison, Jackie Burns, Janine Calikes, Margaret Cowie, Maureen Devlin, Joe Fagan, Ann Le Blond, Ian McAllan, Richard Nelson, Carol Nugent, Mo Razzaq, Collette Stevenson, Jared Wark

1 Declaration of Interests

Urgent Business

2 Urgent Business

Any other items of business which the Chair decides are urgent.

Exclusion of Press and Public

3 Exclusion of Press and Public

It is recommended that the Committee makes the following resolution:-

"That, in terms of Section 50A(4) of the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973, the press and public be excluded from the meeting for the following item(s) of business on the grounds that it is likely that there will be disclosure of exempt information in terms of Paragraph 6 of Part I of Schedule 7A of the Act."

Item(s) for Decision

- 4 Civic Government (Scotland) Act 1982 (As Amended) Application for a Temporary Public Entertainment Licence
 - Exempt information in terms of Paragraph 6 of Part I of Schedule 7A of the Act

For further information, please contact:-

Clerk Name: Carol Lyon Clerk Telephone: 01698 455652 Clerk Email: carol.lyon@southlanarkshire.gov.uk