

Hamilton, ML3 0AA

13 September 2007

Dear Councillor

South Lanarkshire Council (Special)

The Members listed below are requested to attend a special meeting of the Council to be held as follows:-

Date: Wednesday 19 September 2007

Time: 11:30am

Venue: Council Chamber, Council Offices, Almada Street, Hamilton

The business to be considered at the meeting is listed overleaf.

Yours sincerely

Archibald Strang Chief Executive

Members

Alex Allison, John Anderson, David Baillie, Eileen Baxendale, Walter Brogan, Archie Buchanan, Jackie Burns, John Cairney, Graeme Campbell, Andy Carmichael, Gordon Clark, Pam Clearie, Russell Clearie, Gerry Convery, Peter Craig, Maureen Devlin, Jim Docherty, Barry Douglas, Hugh Dunsmuir, Douglas Edwards, Allan Falconer, Lynn Filshie, Beith Forrest, Bev Gauld, Tommy Gilligan, Ian Gray, Jim Handibode, Anne Higgins, John Higgins, Bill Holman, Graeme Horne, Bobby Lawson, Eileen Logan, Joe Lowe, Anne Maggs, James Malloy, Archie Manson, Edward McAvoy, Brian McCaig, Michael McCann, Clare McColl, Lesley McDonald, Jim McGuigan, Alex McInnes, Brian McKenna, Denis McKenna, Jean McKeown, Davie McLachlan, John McNamee, Mary McNeill, Danny Meikle, Alice Marie Mitchell, Henry Mitchell, John Murray, Patrick Ross-Taylor, Graham Scott, David Shearer, Graham Simpson, Mary Smith, Hamish Stewart, George Sutherland, Chris Thompson, Bert Thomson, Jim Wardhaugh, Sheena Wardhaugh, David Watson, Pat Watters

BUSINESS

1 Sederunt and Declaration of Interests

2 Minutes of Previous Meeting

Minutes of the special meeting of South Lanarkshire Council held on 2 July 2007 submitted for approval as a correct record. (Copy attached) Pages 1 to 3

Item(s) for Decision

3 Secondary Schools Modernisation - Independent Review of Strathaven Academy Report dated 7 September 2007 by the Chief Executive. (Copy attached) Pages 5 to 7

Urgent Business

4 **Urgent Business** Any other items of business which the Chair decides are urgent.

For further information, please contact:-Rosemary Lake on 01698 454658 rosemary.lake@southlanarkshire.gov.uk