

Tuesday, 31 January 2023

Dear Councillor

Climate Change and Sustainability Committee

The Members listed below are requested to attend a meeting of the Committee to be held as follows:-

Date: Wednesday, 08 February 2023

Time: 10:00

Venue: Hybrid - Council Chamber, Council Offices, Almada Street, Hamilton, ML3

0AA

The business to be considered at the meeting is listed overleaf.

Yours sincerely

Cleland Sneddon Chief Executive

Members

Mark McGeever (Chair), Kirsten Robb (Depute Chair), Joe Fagan (ex officio), Alex Allison, John Anderson, Ralph Barker, Janine Calikes, Maureen Chalmers, Ross Clark, Margaret Cooper, Colin Dewar, Ross Gowland, Lynsey Hamilton, Gavin Keatt, Ross Lambie, Richard Lockhart, Katy Loudon, Julia Marrs, Monique McAdams, Lesley McDonald, Elaine McDougall, Carol Nugent, Mo Razzaq, John Ross, Dr Ali Salamati, Graham Scott, Bert Thomson, Margaret B Walker

Substitutes

Walter Brogan, Robert Brown, Andy Carmichael, Gerry Convery, Poppy Corbett, Andrea Cowan, Allan Falconer, Gladys Ferguson-Miller, Elise Frame, Mark Horsham, Martin Hose, Richard Nelson, David Watson

BUSINESS

1 Declaration of Interests

2 Minutes of Previous Meeting

3 - 8

Minutes of the meeting of the Climate Change and Sustainability Committee held on 9 November 2022 submitted for approval as a correct record. (Copy attached)

Item(s) for Decision

3 Pesticide Free Council Motion - Update

9 - 16

Report dated 25 January 2023 by the Executive Director (Community and Enterprise Resources). (Copy attached)

4 Sustainable Development and Climate Change Strategy 2022 to 2027 17 - 70 Action Plan

Report dated 24 January 2023 by the Executive Director (Community and Enterprise Resources). (Copy attached)

Item(s) for Noting

5 Sustainable Development and Climate Change Strategy Action Plan - 71 - 110 Quarter 2 Progress Report 2022/2023

Report dated 24 January 2023 by the Executive Director (Community and Enterprise Resources). (Copy attached)

Urgent Business

6 Urgent Business

Any other items of business which the Chair decides are urgent.

Clerk Name:	Pauline MacRae
Clerk Telephone:	07385 370044
Clerk Email:	pauline.macrae@southlanarkshire.gov.uk