

13 April 2007

**Dear Councillor** 

# **Licensing Committee**

The Members listed below are requested to attend a meeting of the above Committee to be held as follows:-

Date: Thursday 19 April 2007

Time: 10:00am

Venue: Council Chamber, Council Offices, Almada Street, Hamilton

The business to be considered at the meeting is listed overleaf.

Yours sincerely

# Archibald Strang Chief Executive

## **Members**

Jackie Burns, Sam Casserly, Pam Clearie, Russell Clearie, Jim Daisley, Maureen Devlin, Alan Dick, Jim Docherty, Beith Forrest, Liz Handibode, Graeme Horne, Davy Keirs, Eileen Logan, Joe Lowe, Anne Maggs, Archie Manson, Edward McAvoy, Billy McCaig, Brian McCaig, Michael McGlynn, John McGuinness, David McLachlan, Alice Marie Mitchell, Henry Mitchell, Pat Morgan, John Ormiston, Gretel Ross, Betty Rush, David Shearer, Mary Smith, Murray Tremble, David Watson

#### **BUSINESS**

#### 1 Declaration of Interests

# **Urgent Business**

## 2 Urgent Business

Any other items of business which the Chair decides are urgent.

#### **Exclusion of Press and Public**

#### 3 Exclusion of Press and Public

It is recommended that the Committee makes the following resolution:-

"That, in terms of Section 50A(4) of the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973, the press and public be excluded from the meeting for the following item(s) of business on the grounds that it is likely that there will be disclosure of exempt information in terms of Paragraph(s) 6 of Part I of Schedule 7A of the Act."

# Item(s) for Decision

4 Civic Government (Scotland) Act 1982 - Licensing of Taxi Drivers - J Geddes, 34 Bankhead Terrace, Lanark

Report dated 12 April 2007 by the Executive Director (Corporate Resources). (Copy attached) Pages 1 to 12

5 Civic Government (Scotland) Act 1982 - Licensing of Private Hire Car Drivers - D Ramage, 22 Morgan Street, Larkhall

Report dated 12 April 2007 by the Executive Director (Corporate Resources). (Copy attached) Pages 13 to 22

For further information, please contact:Carol Lyon on 01698 455652 carol.lyon@southlanarkshire.gov.uk