## South Lanarkshire Council Breakdown of Committee Memberships 2007 - 2011

## Council Breakdown:

Labour 30 (45 %), Scottish National Party 24 (36 %), Conservative 8 (12 %), Independent 3 (4 %) and Liberal Democrat 2 ( 3%)

Committee	Total Membership	Ex-officio Members	Labour	SNP	Con	Ind	Lib Dem
Resource Committees Planning Committee Licensing Committee Estates Committee	24	1	10	8	3	1	1
<b>Executive Committee</b> Leader of Council (Chair), Depute Leader (Depute Chair), Resource Committee Chairs (7), Ruling Administration Business Manager, Leaders of Other Constituted Groups (4); Depute Leader and Business Manager of Majority Opposition Group	16						
Cambuslang and Rutherglen Area (All local members - 12)	13	1	6	4	-	-	2
<b>Clydesdale Area</b> (All local members - 13)	14	1	4	5	4	-	-
East Kilbride Area (All local members - 20)	21	1	9	8	2	1	-
Hamilton Area (All local members - 22)	23	1	11	7	2	2	-

<b>Recruitment Committee</b> (minimum of 5 maximum of 9 members) drawn from Panel comprising Leader of Council (Chair), Depute Leader of Council, Ruling Administration Business Manager, Leaders of each Group, Depute Leader and Business Manager of Majority Opposition Group, Resource Committee Chairs, Corporate Resources Committee Depute Chair	17			
<b>Conference Allocation Committee</b> Depute Leader and Business Manager of Ruling Administration + 1 other Ruling Administration Representative; Business Manager of Majority Opposition Group + 1 other	5			