

2 March 2011

Dear Councillor

Cambuslang and Rutherglen Area Committee

The Members listed below are requested to attend a meeting of the above Committee to be held as follows:-

Date: Tuesday 8 March 2011

Time: 2:00pm

Venue: Rutherglen Town Hall, Main Street, Rutherglen

The business to be considered at the meeting is listed overleaf.

Yours sincerely

Archibald Strang Chief Executive

Members

David Baillie, Eileen Baxendale, Walter Brogan, Gordon Clark, Pam Clearie, Russell Clearie, Anne Higgins, Edward McAvoy, Clare McColl, Brian McKenna, Denis McKenna, Richard Tullett

1 Declaration of Interests

2 Minutes of Previous Meeting

Minutes of the meeting of the Cambuslang and Rutherglen Area Committee held on 14 December 2010 submitted for approval as a correct record. (Copy attached) Page(s) 1 to 4

Item(s) for Noting

- 3 HMIe Report Hallside Primary School Report dated 18 February 2011 by the Executive Director (Education Resources). (Copy attached) Page(s) 5 to 14
- 4 South Lanarkshire Leisure and Culture Presentation by Gerry Campbell, General Manager

Monitoring Item(s)

5 Corporate Parenting Report dated 26 January 2011 by the Executive Director (Social Work Resources). (Copy attached) Page(s) 15 to 18

Item(s) for Decision

- 6 Application CR/10/0143 Erection of New Entrance Way Including Ramp and Steps at Reuther Hall, Victoria Street, Rutherglen. Report dated 22 February 2011 by the Executive Director (Enterprise Resources). (Copy attached) Page(s) 19 to 26
- 7 Application CR/10/0279 Erection of 16 metres Telecommunications Monopole with 3.8 metres of Antennas on Top (total height 19.8 metres), Associated Equipment Cabinet and Ancillary Development at Mathieson Road, Rutherglen Report dated 22 February 2011 by the Executive Director (Enterprise Resources). (Copy attached) Page(s) 27 to 34
- 8 Community Grant Applications Report dated 21 February 2011 by the Executive Director (Corporate Resources). (Copy attached) Page(s) 35 to End

Urgent Business

9 Urgent Business Any other items of business which the Chair decides are urgent.

For further information, please contact:-Lynn Paterson on 01698 454669 lynn.paterson@southlanarkshire.gov.uk