

Tuesday, 04 June 2019

Dear Councillor

East Kilbride Area Committee

The Members listed below are requested to attend a meeting of the above Committee to be held as follows:-

Date: Wednesday, 12 June 2019

Time: 14:00

Venue: Council Chamber, East Kilbride Civic Centre, Andrew Street, East

Kilbride, G74 1AB

The business to be considered at the meeting is listed overleaf.

Members are reminded to bring their fully charged tablets to the meeting

Yours sincerely

Lindsay Freeland Chief Executive

Members

Archie Buchanan (Chair), Isobel Dorman (Depute Chair), John Anderson, Graeme Campbell, Gerry Convery, Margaret Cooper, Fiona Dryburgh, Joe Fagan, Geri Gray, Ian Harrow, Hugh Macdonald, Monique McAdams, Gladys Miller, Graham Scott, Collette Stevenson, Jim Wardhaugh, David Watson

BUSINESS

1 Declaration of Interests

2 Minutes of Previous Meeting

3 - 6

Minutes of meeting of the East Kilbride Area Committee held on 27 March 2019 submitted for approval as a correct record. (Copy attached)

Item(s) for Decision

3 Playscheme Grant Applications 2019/2020

7 - 8

Report dated 9 May 2019 by the Executive Director (Finance and Corporate Resources). (Copy attached)

4 Community Grant Applications

9 - 14

Report dated 30 May 2019 by the Executive Director (Finance and Corporate Resources). (Copy attached)

Item(s) for Noting

5 Scottish Fire and Rescue Service

Presentation by David Reid, Station Manager, Scottish Fire and Rescue Service

6 'Stay in EK' Campaign

Presentation by Scott Clark, Public and Commercial Services Union (PCS)

Urgent Business

7 Urgent Business

Any other items of business which the Chair decides are urgent.

For further information, please contact:-

Clerk Name: Stuart McLeod Clerk Telephone: 01698 454815

Clerk Email: stuart.mcleod@southlanarkshire.gov.uk