Representation on Outside Organisations

Section 1 – COSLA

Organisation	No. of Reps				
		Labour	SNP	Conservative	Others
Convention of Scottish Local Authorities (COSLA)	6 plus (6 substitutes)	Gerry Convery Joe Fagan <i>Maureen Devlin (sub) Eileen Logan (sub)</i>	Maureen Chalmers Katy Loudon John Ross John Anderson (sub) Gladys Ferguson-Miller (sub) Hugh MacDonald (sub)	Alex Allison <i>Richard Nelson (sub)</i>	
COSLA's Policy Boards					
Health and Social Care Board	1	Margaret B Walker			
Community and Wellbeing Board	1	Davie McLachlan			
Children and Young People Board	1	Lynsey Hamilton			
Environment and Economy Board	1	Robert Brown			
COSLA – Scottish Joint Council for Local Government Employees	1 plus (1 substitute)	Maureen Devlin Catherine McClymont (Sub)			

** COSLA's National Business Gateway -

Representation on Outside Organisations

Section 2 – Joint Boards/Joint Committees

Board/Committee	No. of Reps				
		Labour	SNP	Conservative	Others
Clyde and Loch Lomond Joint Committee	1 plus 1 substitute	Lesley McDonald (sub)		Richard Nelson	
Clyde Valley Learning and Development Joint Committee	1 plus 1 substitute	Lynsey Hamilton Gavin Keatt (sub)			
Glasgow and Clyde Valley Strategic Development Planning Authority Joint Committee	2			Richard Nelson	Robert Brown
Lanarkshire Valuation Joint Board	8 plus 8 substitutes	Walter Brogan Lynsey Hamilton Gavin Keatt <i>Mathew Buchanan</i> (sub) Monique McAdams (sub) Margaret B Walker (sub)	Janine Calikes Ross Clark Colin Dewar <i>Cal Dempsey (sub)</i> <i>Geri Gray (sub)</i> <i>Carol Nugent (sub)</i>	Martin Hose Poppy Corbett (sub)	Mark McGeever Norman Rae (sub)
Scotland Excel Joint Committee	2 plus 2 substitutes	Walter Brogan Eileen Logan Celine Handibode (sub) Lesley McDonald (sub)			
Scotland Excel (Executive Sub- Committee)	1 (Member of Joint Committee)	Walter Brogan			
SEEMiS Group LLP	1 (Chair)	Susan Kerr			

Body	No. of Reps				
		Labour	SNP	Conservative	Other
South Lanarkshire Integration Joint Board	4 plus 4 substitutes	Eileen Logan Margaret B Walker (Depute Chair) <i>Celine Handibode</i> (sub) Catherine McClymont (sub)	John Bradley Maureen Chalmers <i>Elise Frame (sub) Hugh MacDonald (sub)</i>		
Strathclyde Concessionary Travel Scheme Joint Committee	1 plus 1 substitute	Maureen Devlin Andy Carmichael (sub)			
Strathclyde Partnership for Transport	3 plus 3 substitutes	Maureen Devlin Ralph Barker (sub)	Mark Horsham David Shearer (sub)	Alex Allison Richard Nelson (sub)	
West Partnership – Glasgow City Region Education Committee	1	Gavin Keatt			

Section 3 – Partnership Bodies and Others

Body	No. of Reps				
		Labour	SNP	Conservative	Other
Clyde Gateway Urban Regeneration Company Limited	2	Margaret Cowie			Robert Brown
Community Learning and Development Partnership	1 (Chair of Education Committee)	Lynsey Hamilton			
Community Wealth Building Commission	7 (Position Based)	Joe Fagan (ex officio) Margaret B Walker	John Ross	Alex Allison	Robert Brown Margaret Cooper Kirsten Robb
Council's Older People's Champion	1	Eileen Logan			
Council's Armed Forces and Veterans Champion	1	Mark Horsham			
Council's Youth Champion (Regen: <i>fx</i>)	1	Gavin Keatt			
Council's Equalities Champion	1	Mo Razzaq			
Council's Food Champion	1	Ross Gowland			
Glasgow City Region Cabinet	1 (Leader) plus (1 substitute)	Joe Fagan Gerry Convery (sub)			
ITEC Trust	4				
Lanarkshire NHS Board	1	Eileen Logan			
Routes to Work (South) Limited	1	Catherine McClymont			

Body	No. of Reps				
		Labour	SNP	Conservative	Other
Safer South Lanarkshire Board (Previously Community Safety Partnership)	5	Eileen Logan Davie McLachlan (Chair)	Geri Gray Julia Marrs	Kenny McCreary	
South Lanarkshire Adoption and Fostering Panel	3	Lynsey Hamilton Catherine McClymont	Cal Johnston-Dempsey		
South Lanarkshire Area Support Team	1	Celine Handibode			
South Lanarkshire Community Planning Partnership	1	Joe Fagan (ex officio)			
South Lanarkshire Cycling Partnership	3 plus (3 substitutes)	Maureen Devlin Martin Lennon (sub)	Mark Horsham John Ross (sub)		Kirsten Robb
South Lanarkshire Leisure and Culture Limited Board	5	Maureen Devlin Mo Razzaq	John Anderson Andrea Cowan	Ross Lambie	

Section 4 – Outside Bodies

Organisation	No. of Reps	Labour	SNP	Conservative	Other
Association for Public Service Excellence - Scottish Region:					
Building and Housing Services Group	1	Davie McLachlan			
Road and Lighting Services Group	1 (tbc)				
Transport and Mechanical Services Group	1 (tbc)				
Waste and Recycling Services Group	1				Mark McGeever
Parks, Grounds and Street Services Group	1	Maureen Devlin			
Commercialisation Group	1	Joe Fagan			
Soft FM Service Group	1				Mark McGeever
Renewables and Energy Efficiency Group	1	Davie McLachlan			
Business Gateway Steering Group	2	Joe Fagan			Robert Brown
Business Loans Scotland (was West of Scotland Loan Fund Ltd)	1	Joe Fagan			
Cambuslang and Rutherglen Sports Council	4	Margaret Cowie	Andrea Cowan Alistair Fulton		Robert Brown
Carluke Development Trust	2	Eileen Logan	David Shearer		

Organisation	No. of Reps	Labour	SNP	Conservative	Other
Clydesdale International Twinning Association	2	Eileen Logan	Ian McAllan		
Clydesdale Sports Council	4	Ross Gowland	Mark Horsham Julia Marrs	Alex Allison	
David Livingstone Trust	1 (Provost)	Bert Thomson (sub as and when necessary)			Margaret Cooper
Discover Lanark (Lanark BID)	2 Directors plus 1 Advisor	Catherine McClymont	Julia Marrs (Advisor)	Richard Lockhart	
East Kilbride Arts Council	3	Graham Scott	Elaine McDougall		Kirsten Robb
East Kilbride Citizens Advice Bureau	1		Hugh Macdonald		
East Kilbride Fairtrade Group	2		Gladys Ferguson- Miller Archie Buchanan		
East Kilbride Sports Council	4	Kirsty Williams	Grant Ferguson Hugh Macdonald		David Watson
Hagshawhill Windfarm Community Trust	3 (all Ward 4, Clydesdale South Members)	Ross Gowland	Mark Horsham	Ross Lambie	
Hamilton Sports Council	4	Gavin Keatt	Ross Clark Helen Toner		Mark McGeever
Hamilton BID Limited (previously Hamilton Town Centre Business Improvement District (BID)	2	Davie McLachlan	Colin Dewar		
Hamilton Citizens' Advice Bureau	1	Celine Handibode			
Lanark Heritage Centre Trust	2	Catherine McClymont	Julia Marrs		

Organisation	No. of Reps				
-		Labour	SNP	Conservative	Other
Lanarkshire Educational Trust	3	Gavin Keatt Eileen Logan Catherine McClymont			
Lowland Reserve Forces and Cadets Association	1		Mark Horsham		
National Association of Councillors	2	Allan Falconer	Mary Donnelly		
New Lanark Trust	1			Richard Lockhart	
Rural Development Trust	2	Ralph Barker	David Shearer		
Rutherglen and Cambuslang Citizen's Advice Bureau	2				
Scottish Parliament Cross Party Group on the Armed Forces and Veterans	1		Mark Horsham		
South Lanarkshire Charitable Trust	5	Lesley McDonald Catherine McClymont	Gladys Ferguson- Miller Mark Horsham	Ross Lambie	
South Lanarkshire Educational Trust	5	Lesley McDonald Catherine McClymont	Gladys Ferguson- Miller Mark Horsham	Ross Lambie	
South Lanarkshire Sports Association for People with a Disability	2	Mo Razzaq	Grant Ferguson Helen Toner		David Watson
Supplier Development Programme (Board of Directors)	1				Mark McGeever
Tarbrax Common and Village Hall Trust	1 (set down in Trust Deed)	Catherine McClymont			
The Levenseat Trust	1	Catherine McClymont			

Organisation	No. of Reps				
-	-	Labour	SNP	Conservative	Other
Town Centre Forums -					
Strathaven Town Group	2 (local members)	Susan Kerr			Margaret Cooper
West of Scotland Road Safety Forum	1 plus 1 substitute	Davie McLachlan Margaret Cowie (sub)			
West Partnership	1	Lynsey Hamilton			