

Monday, 08 February 2021

Dear Councillor

Licensing Committee

The Members listed below are requested to attend a meeting of the above Committee to be held as follows:-

Date:Tuesday, 16 February 2021Time:10:00Venue:By Microsoft Teams,

The business to be considered at the meeting is listed overleaf.

Yours sincerely

Cleland Sneddon Chief Executive

Members

David Shearer (Chair), Julia Marrs (Depute Chair), John Ross (ex officio), Stephanie Callaghan, Andy Carmichael, Poppy Corbett, Mary Donnelly, Grant Ferguson, Geri Gray, George Greenshields, Lynsey Hamilton, Mark Horsham, Martin Grant Hose, Martin Lennon, Richard Lockhart, Eileen Logan, Katy Loudon, Catherine McClymont, Kenny McCreary, Mark McGeever, Jim McGuigan, Davie McLachlan, Gladys Miller, Richard Nelson, Bert Thomson, Jim Wardhaugh

Substitutes

Alex Allison, John Bradley, Robert Brown, Jackie Burns, Janine Calikes, Margaret Cowie, Maureen Devlin, Ann Le Blond, Lynne Nailon, Carol Nugent, Mo Razzaq, Graham Scott, Collette Stevenson, Jared Wark

BUSINESS

1 Declaration of Interests

2 Minutes of Previous Meeting 3 - 6 Minutes of the meeting of the Licensing Committee held on 2 February 2021 submitted for approval as a correct record. (Copy attached)

Urgent Business

3 Urgent Business

Any other items of business which the Chair decides are urgent.

Exclusion of Press and Public

4 Exclusion of Press and Public It is recommended that the Committee makes the following resolution:-

"That, in terms of Section 50A(4) of the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973, the press and public be excluded from the meeting for the following item(s) of business on the grounds that it is likely that there will be disclosure of exempt information in terms of Paragraph 6 of Part I of Schedule 7A of the Act."

Item(s) for Decision

- 5 Civic Government (Scotland) Act 1982 (As Amended) Application for a Booking Office Licence
 - Exempt information in terms of Paragraph 6 of Part I of Schedule 7A of the Act

For further information, please contact:-

Clerk Name: Carol Lyon Clerk Telephone: 01698 455652 Clerk Email: carol.lyon@southlanarkshire.gov.uk