

Tuesday, 20 February 2024

Dear Councillor

# Hamilton Area Committee

The Members listed below are requested to attend a meeting of the above Committee to be held as follows:-

Date: Wednesday, 28 February 2024 Time: 14:00 Venue: Hybrid - Committee Room 1, Council Offices, Almada Street, Hamilton, ML3 0AA

The business to be considered at the meeting is listed overleaf.

Yours sincerely

Paul Manning Chief Executive

#### Members

Allan Falconer (Chair), Mo Razzaq (Depute Chair), Andy Carmichael, Maureen Chalmers, Ross Clark, Maureen Devlin, Colin Dewar, Mary Donnelly, Celine Handibode, Graeme Horne, Martin Hose, Cal Johnston-Dempsey, Gavin Keatt, Kenny McCreary, Lesley McDonald, Mark McGeever, Davie McLachlan, Richard Nelson, John Ross, Bert Thomson, Helen Toner

### **1** Declaration of Interests

2 Minutes of Previous Meeting 3 - 6 Minutes of the meeting of the Hamilton Area Committee held on 29 November 2023 submitted for approval as a correct record. (Copy attached)

## Item(s) for Noting

3	<b>Education Scotland - Dalserf Primary School</b> Report dated 31 January 2024 by the Executive Director (Education Resources). (Copy attached)	7 - 12	
4	<b>Education Scotland - St Ninian's Primary School</b> Report dated 31 January 2024 by the Executive Director (Education Resources). (Copy attached)	13 - 18	
5	<b>Education Scotland - St Mary's Primary School Larkhall</b> Report dated 1 February 2024 by the Executive Director (Education Resources). (Copy attached)	19 - 24	
6	Hamilton Common Good - Update Report Report dated 31 January 2024 by Head of Finance (Strategy) (Finance and Corporate Resources). (Copy attached)	25 - 30	
7	Housing and Technical Resources Participatory Budgeting Report dated 12 February 2024 by the Executive Director (Housing and Technical Resources). (Copy attached)	31 - 32	
8	<b>Community Payback Order</b> Presentation by Euan Lloyd, Social Work Resources		
Item(s) for Decision			
9	<b>Community Grant Applications</b> Report dated 8 February 2024 by the Chief Executive. (Copy attached)	33 - 36	

## **Urgent Business**

#### 10 Urgent Business

Any other items of business which the Chair decides are urgent.

## For further information, please contact:-

Clerk Name:	Elizabeth-Anne McGonigle
Clerk Telephone:	07385403101
Clerk Email:	elizabeth-anne.mcgonigle@southlanarkshire.gov.uk