

16 September 2010

Dear Councillor

South Lanarkshire Council

The Members listed below are requested to attend a meeting of the Council to be held as follows:-

Date: Wednesday 22 September 2010

Time: 11:30am

Venue: Council Chamber, Council Offices, Almada Street, Hamilton

The business to be considered at the meeting is listed overleaf.

Please note that an Awareness Session for elected members will be held immediately following this meeting of the Council on the following topics:-

- Social Work Resources Vision for the Future
- Winter Maintenance

Yours sincerely

Archibald Strang Chief Executive

Members

Alex Allison, John Anderson, David Baillie, Eileen Baxendale, Walter Brogan, Archie Buchanan, Jackie Burns, John Cairney, Graeme Campbell, Andy Carmichael, Gordon Clark, Pam Clearie, Russell Clearie, Gerry Convery, Peter Craig, Maureen Devlin, Jim Docherty, Barry Douglas, Hugh Dunsmuir, Douglas Edwards, Allan Falconer, Lynn Filshie, Beith Forrest, Bev Gauld, Tommy Gilligan, Ian Gray, Jim Handibode, Anne Higgins, Bill Holman, Graeme Horne, Bobby Lawson, Eileen Logan, Joe Lowe, Edward McAvoy, Brian McCaig, Michael McCann, Clare McColl, Lesley McDonald, Jim McGuigan, Alex McInnes, Brian McKenna, Denis McKenna, Jean McKeown, Davie McLachlan, John McNamee, Mary McNeill, Anne Maggs, James Malloy, Archie Manson, Danny Meikle, Alice Marie Mitchell, Henry Mitchell, John Murray, Patrick Ross-Taylor, Graham Scott, David Shearer, Graham Simpson, Mary Smith, Hamish Stewart, George Sutherland, Chris Thompson, Bert Thomson, Richard Tullett, Jim Wardhaugh, Sheena Wardhaugh, David Watson, Pat Watters

BUSINESS

1 Sederunt and Declaration of Interests

2 Minutes of Previous Meeting

Minutes of the meeting of the South Lanarkshire Council held on 23 June 2010 submitted for approval as a correct record. (Copy attached) Page(s) 1 to End

Urgent Business

3 Urgent Business

Any other items of business which the Provost decides are urgent.

For further information, please contact:-Rosemary Lake on 01698 454658 rosemary.lake@southlanarkshire.gov.uk