

Tuesday, 10 January 2023

Dear Councillor

South Lanarkshire Council

The Members listed below are requested to attend a special meeting of the Council to be held as follows:-

Date: Wednesday, 18 January 2023 Time: 10:00 Venue: Hybrid - Council Chamber, Council Offices, Almada Street, Hamilton, ML3 0AA

The business to be considered at the meeting is listed overleaf.

Yours sincerely

Cleland Sneddon Chief Executive

Members

Alex Allison, John Anderson, Ralph Barker, John Bradley, Walter Brogan, Robert Brown, Archie Buchanan, Mathew Buchanan, Janine Calikes, Andy Carmichael, Maureen Chalmers, Ross Clark, Gerry Convery, Margaret Cooper (Provost), Poppy Corbett, Andrea Cowan, Margaret Cowie, Maureen Devlin, Colin Dewar, Mary Donnelly, Joe Fagan, Allan Falconer, Grant Ferguson, Gladys Ferguson-Miller, Elise Frame, Alistair Fulton, Ross Gowland, Geri Gray, Lynsey Hamilton, Celine Handibode, Graeme Horne, Mark Horsham, Martin Hose, Cal Johnston-Dempsey, Gavin Keatt, Susan Kerr, Ross Lambie, Martin Lennon, Richard Lockhart, Eileen Logan, Katy Loudon, Hugh Macdonald, Julia Marrs, Monique McAdams, Ian McAllan, Catherine McClymont, Kenny McCreary, Lesley McDonald, Elaine McDougall, Mark McGeever, Davie McLachlan, Richard Nelson, Carol Nugent, Norman Rae, Mo Razzaq, Kirsten Robb, John Ross, Dr Ali Salamati, Graham Scott, David Shearer, Bert Thomson (Depute Provost), Helen Toner, Margaret B Walker, David Watson

1 Declaration of Interests

Item(s) for Noting

2 Update on the Budget Strategy 2023/2024 3 - 26 Report dated 6 January 2023 by the Executive Director (Finance and Corporate Resources). (Copy attached)

Item(s) for Decision

3 Service Concessions 27 - 42 Report dated 5 January 2023 by the Executive Director (Finance and Corporate Resources). (Copy attached)

Item(s) for Noting

4 Capital Challenges 43 - 46 Report dated 6 January 2023 by the Director (Finance and Corporate Resources). (Copy attached)

Urgent Business

5 Urgent Business

Any other items of business which the Provost decides are urgent.

For further information, please contact:-

Clerk Name:	Susan Somerville
Clerk Telephone:	07557323097
Clerk Email:	susan.somerville@southlanarkshire.gov.uk